It is currently Tue Oct 22, 2019 3:00 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Pause menu with controller
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 4:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 4:38 pm
Posts: 2
Hi, I really love this game and that's why its not often I want to quit ;)

I'm playing with an Xbox 360 controller and when I pause it relatively often happens I accidentally go back to the main menu because I mix up the buttons.

My suggestion would be somewhat like this:

"Would you like to go back to the main menu"

"[No]"
"Yes"

Where No is selected by default and A and B get you back to the game by default. only when you select yes and press A it will close.

Other than that I am super happy :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pause menu with controller
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 10:50 am
Posts: 537
Thanks! That's actually some really good feedback...I'm not sure whether or not I'll change it, as that would involve doing a bit of rewriting to how I handle controller support, but it's worth mulling over...and it's a good thing for me to keep in mind for project 2, whatever that might be!

I'm glad you're enjoying the game--thanks for picking it up :-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pause menu with controller
PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2014 12:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 4:38 pm
Posts: 2
blankslatejoe wrote:
Thanks! That's actually some really good feedback...I'm not sure whether or not I'll change it, as that would involve doing a bit of rewriting to how I handle controller support, but it's worth mulling over...and it's a good thing for me to keep in mind for project 2, whatever that might be!

I'm glad you're enjoying the game--thanks for picking it up :-)


I think the problem may also be existent for idiots like me playing with a keyboard but I think the majority does not need a fix :).

I'm already excited for your next game :) Hope you also implement it in a way I can play with my integrated Intel GPU (i7) with low settings (I don't mind at all). Otherwise I'd sadly have to buy a new PC :P


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Theme designed by stylerbb.net © 2008
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
All times are UTC - 5 hours