It is currently Sun Jul 21, 2019 4:47 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Game launches, but the menu is blank.
PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 8:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 7:57 am
Posts: 2
Hello there, first off, let me just say I have a crappy travel laptop. It sucks. I hate it, and it hates me. Nonetheless, it's all have to play on when I'm traveling, so therefore I came here. It's able to run most games, but not ToG. I get the menu, sound and all, and I can click on the menu buttons, but sadly it's all blank. I figure it's something about my graphics card, but seeing as I can't click the "Options" tab, I'm unable to alter any settings.

Here is a screenshot of the blank, yet clickable menu:
Image

And here is the launch log:
Code:
Log: Log file open, 03/11/14 14:06:23
Init: WinSock: version 1.1 (2.2), MaxSocks=32767, MaxUdp=65467
DevConfig: GConfig::LoadFile associated file:  ..\..\UDKGame\Config\UDKCompat.ini
DevConfig: GConfig::Find has loaded file:  ..\..\Engine\Config\ConsoleVariables.ini
Init: Version: 9953
Init: Epic Internal: 0
Init: Compiled (32-bit): May 11 2012 08:52:03
Init: Changelist: 1260027
Init: Command line:
Init: Base directory: D:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\TowerofGuns\Binaries\Win32\
[0000.48] Init: Computer: PD1103583
[0000.48] Init: User: araa0905
[0000.48] Init: CPU Page size=4096, Processors=2
[0000.48] Init: High frequency timer resolution =1.558994 MHz
[0000.48] Init: Memory total: Physical=1.9GB (2GB approx) Pagefile=3.9GB Virtual=4.0GB
[0000.79] Log: Steam Client API initialized 1
[0001.51] Log: Steam Game Server API initialized 1
[0001.57] Init: WinSock: I am PD1103583 (10.45.64.237:0)
[0001.57] Init: Presizing for 83221 objects not considered by GC, pre-allocating 0 bytes.
[0001.57] Init: Object subsystem initialized
[0003.04] Init: OS stats:
[0003.04] Init:    Windows 7 Service Pack 1
[0003.04] Init:    RemoteDesktop=0
[0003.04] Init: Memory stats:
[0003.04] Init:    Physical: 1982MB
[0003.04] Init:    Virtual: 4095MB
[0003.04] Init:    PageFile: 3964MB
[0003.04] Init: CPU stats:
[0003.04] Init:    MeasuredPerformanceTime: 232.769 (stored result)
[0003.04] Init:    Hyperthreaded: 1
[0003.04] Init:    NumProcessorsPerCPU: 1
[0003.04] Init:    NumLogicalProcessors: 2
[0003.04] Init:    NumPhysicalProcessors: 8
[0003.04] Init:    MaxSpeed: 1600
[0003.04] Init:    CurrentSpeed: 1600
[0003.04] Init:    CoresPerProcessor: 8
[0003.04] Init:    IsOnBattery: 0
[0003.04] Init:    BatteryLevel: 0
[0003.04] Init:    Manufacturer: Intel
[0003.04] Init:    CPUName: INTEL Pentium-III
[0003.04] Init:    L1CacheSize: -1
[0003.04] Init:    L2CacheSize: -1
[0003.04] Init:    Architecture: x86
[0003.04] Init: GPU stats:
[0003.04] Init:    VendorID: 00008086
[0003.04] Init:    DeviceID: 00000106
[0003.04] Init:    DriverVersion: 8.15.10.2342
[0003.04] Init:    DeviceName: Mobile Intel(R) HD Graphics
[0003.04] Init:    DriverName: igdumdx32.dll
[0003.04] Init:    PixelShaderVersion: 3
[0003.04] Init:    VertexShaderVersion: 3
[0003.04] Init:    VRAMQuantity: 64
[0003.04] Init:    DedicatedVRAM: 64
[0003.04] Init:    AdapterCount: 1
[0003.04] Init:    SupportsHardwareTnL: 1
[0003.04] Init: Machine  detected compatibility level: Composite: 1. CPU: 5. GPU: 1.
[0003.04] Init: Previous detected compatibility level: Composite: 1. CPU: 5. GPU: 1.
[0003.84] Log: Shader platform (RHI): PC-D3D-SM3
[0003.85] Error: Error, Manifest doesn't exist: ..\..\UDKGame\Script\Manifest.txt
[0004.03] Log: PhysX GPU Support: DISABLED
[0004.35] Init: Initializing FaceFX...
[0004.37] Init: FaceFX 1.7.4 initialized.
[0004.51] Init: XAudio2 using 'H√łyttalere/hodetelefoner (IDT High Definition Audio CODEC)' : 2 channels at 48 kHz using 32 bits per sample (channel mask 0x3)
[0017.57] Init: Finished loading startup packages in 9.74 seconds
[0017.58] Log: 88538 objects as part of root set at end of initial load.
[0017.58] Log: 0 out of 0 bytes used by permanent object pool.
[0017.58] Log: Initializing Engine...
[0017.59] Warning: Warning, Failed to load 'ApexDestructibleDamageParameters UDK_APEXDamageMap.UDKDamageMap': Failed to find object 'ApexDestructibleDamageParameters UDK_APEXDamageMap.UDKDamageMap'
[0017.76] Init: UEngine initialized
[0017.84] Init: XAudio2Device initialized.
[0017.90] Init: Client initialized
[0037.76] Log: Initializing Steamworks
[0037.78] Log: Logged in as 'WackyWocky'
[0040.52] Warning: Warning, Failed to load 'Class None.': Failed to find object 'Class None.'
[0040.55] Warning: Warning, Failed to find object 'Class None.'
[0040.94] Log: LoadMap: TOG_FrontEnd?Name=Player?Team=255
[0045.43] Log: Game class is 'SimpleExtHUDInfo'
[0045.61] Log: Primary PhysX scene will be in software.
[0045.61] Log: Creating Primary PhysX Scene.
[0048.20] Log: *** WARNING - PATHS MAY NOT BE VALID ***
[0048.20] Log: Bringing World TOG_FrontEnd.TheWorld up for play (0) at 2014.03.11-14.07.11
[0048.59] ScriptLog: SaveHelper:tryingto load again
[0048.59] ScriptLog: SaveHelper:Load: I think I DO need to load
[0048.59] ScriptLog: SaveHelper:load: Gamestate does NOT exist, lets spawn one
[0048.59] ScriptLog: SaveHelper:Load: new Gamestate created, lets load
[0048.62] ScriptLog: Loaded saved data
[0048.64] ScriptLog: SaveHelper:load: Gamestate does NOT exist, lets spawn one
[0048.64] ScriptLog: SaveHelper:Load: new Gamestate created, lets load
[0048.64] ScriptLog: Loaded saved data
[0048.77] Log: Bringing up level for play took: 3.299912
[0049.02] Error: Can't start an online game that hasn't been created
[0049.02] Error: StartLocalVoiceProcessing(): Device is currently owned by another user
[0049.02] Log: ########### Finished loading level: 8.075202 seconds
[0049.32] Init: Game engine initialized
[0049.32] Log: Initializing Engine Completed
[0049.77] Log: >>>>>>>>>>>>>> Initial startup: 49.77s <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
[0049.86] ScriptLog: Seq:EXTHud Input:: assigned A KHelper!
[0050.29] ScriptLog: Kismet: WIPING LOCAL DATA
[0050.29] ScriptLog: LocalGameState:Saving local gameplay data
[0050.29] Log: Onscreen warngins/messages are now DISABLED
[0050.29] ScriptLog: Loaded saved data
[0050.39] Log: Onscreen warngins/messages are now DISABLED
[0050.39] ScriptLog: Loaded saved data
[0126.76] ScriptWarning: Invalid user index (255) specified for ClearReadProfileSettingsCompleteDelegate()
   OnlineSubsystemSteamworks Transient.OnlineSubsystemSteamworks_0
   Function OnlineSubsystemSteamworks.OnlineSubsystemSteamworks:ClearReadProfileSettingsCompleteDelegate:00FE
[0126.76] Log: All Windows Closed
[0126.79] Log: appRequestExit(0)
[0126.98] ScriptWarning: Accessed None 'AccessControl'
   SimpleExtHUDInfo TOG_FrontEnd.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.SimpleExtHUDInfo_0
   Function Engine.GameInfo:PreExit:000A
[0127.21] Exit: Preparing to exit.
[0128.00] Exit: Game engine shut down
[0128.06] Exit: Windows client shut down
[0128.08] Exit: XAudio2 Device shut down.
[0129.07] Exit: Object subsystem successfully closed.
[0129.81] Log: Shutting down FaceFX...
[0129.88] Log: FaceFX shutdown.
[0130.07] Exit: Exiting.
[0130.11] Log: Log file closed, 03/11/14 14:08:33


Any suggestions? I know I can alter the config files without being in-game by going in to the program files of ToG, but I have no idea what to change or to what. Help?

Great game btw, played on my main, non-ancient PC, ran beautifully and was lot's of fun.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Game launches, but the menu is blank.
PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 8:25 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 10:50 am
Posts: 537
Unfortunately, this seems to be a core issue with the Intel HD 3000 series of integrated GPUs. It's a base Unreal issue that I only just learned about. I've updated the steam purchase requirements and the steam community tech thread--thanks for reminding me to update the tech thread here.

My apologies that you can't run the game on your travel machine though. If your laptop has dual GPU solutions (sometimes they have a secondary AMD or Nvidia card) then setting the machine to "performance" rather than "economy" has worked for some people


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Game launches, but the menu is blank.
PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 8:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 7:57 am
Posts: 2
blankslatejoe wrote:
Unfortunately, this seems to be a core issue with the Intel HD 3000 series of integrated GPUs. It's a base Unreal issue that I only just learned about. I've updated the steam purchase requirements and the steam community tech thread--thanks for reminding me to update the tech thread here.

My apologies that you can't run the game on your travel machine though. If your laptop has dual GPU solutions (sometimes they have a secondary AMD or Nvidia card) then setting the machine to "performance" rather than "economy" has worked for some people


Sadly, it has no such properties, so running this game is a no-go on my laptop then. Thanks anyways for the help and such a quick answer. I'll just have to be patient and play ToG while I'm home. ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Game launches, but the menu is blank.
PostPosted: Sun May 18, 2014 8:54 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 10:50 am
Posts: 537
BTW, I heard there was a new intel integrated 3000 driver released this earlier month that might just resolve this problem!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Theme designed by stylerbb.net © 2008
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
All times are UTC - 5 hours